DISCIPLINE OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING
PDPM Indian Institute of Information Technology Design and Manufacturing Jabalpur
Faculty
image
Dr. Dinesh Kumar V
Head of the Department
& Associate Professor

Contact Details: email:dineshk@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+91-761-2794463
Area of Interest
  • Applied Photonics and Fiber Optic Communication
  • Antenna Theory, Analysis & Design
  • Electromagnetics

image
Prof. P.N. Kondekar
Professor
Contact Details: email:pnkondekar@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+91-761-2794460/61
Area of Interest
  • Microelectronics
  • VLSI-CMOS level design
  • Nano electronic devices and
    Semiconductor power devices
  • Technology for Education

image
Dr. Prabin K Padhy
Associate Professor
Contact Details: email:prabin16@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+91-761-2794462
Area of Interest
  • Identification and Control of Processes
  • Automatic Controller Tuning
  • Mobile Robot
  • Network Congestion

image
Dr. Jawar Singh
Associate Professor
Contact Details: email:jawar@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+91-761-2794464
Area of Interest
  • Low power high speed volatile and non-volatile
    memory design
  • Process variation and fault tolerant VLSI system
    design
  • Aging and radiation hardened system design
  • Modeling, simulation and characterization
    of emerging devices
  • Development of low cost medical monitoring,
    display and diagnostic systems
  • MEMS and NEMS

image
Dr. Anil Kumar
Assistant Professor
Contact Details: email:anilk@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+91-761-2794466
Area of Interest
  • Multirate Signal Processing
  • Filter and Filter Bank Design
  • Multirate Techniques for Communication Systems
  • ECG Signal Processing and Analysis
  • Image Processing
  • Biomedical signal processing

image
Dr. Sachin K. Jain
Assistant Professor
Contact Details: email:skjain@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+91-761-2794468
Area of Interest
  • Power Electronics
  • Electrical Drives
  • Power Quality and Harmonics
  • Power System Protection

image
Dr. Manoj Singh Parihar
Assistant Professor
Contact Details: email:mparihar@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+91-761-2794467
Area of Interest
  • Reconfigurable Antennas
  • Microwave Integrated Circuits
  • EMC/EMI
  • RFID
  • RF MEMS
  • RF Energy Harvesting
  • UWB technology

image
Dr. Matadeen Bansal
Assistant Professor
Contact Details: email:mbansal@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+91-761-2794469
Area of Interest
  • Wireless Communication and Networking

image
Dr. Varun Bajaj
Assistant Professor
Contact Details: email:varunb@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+91-761-2794470
Area of Interest
  • Advanced signal processing
  • Signal processing application in biomedical
  • Time-frequency analysis

image
Dr. Biswajeet Mukherjee
Assistant Professor
Contact Details: email:b.mukherjee@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+91-761-2794471
Area of Interest
  • MIC
  • Rf and Microwave Engineering
  • Computational ELectromagnetics
  • Back Haul Network Planning

image
Dr. Dheeraj Sharma
Assistant Professor
Contact Details: email:dheeraj@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+91-761-2794472
Area of Interest
  • Non traditional MOSFET
  • Device modeling

image
Dr.Dip Prakash Samajdar
Assistant Professor
Contact Details: email:dip.samajdar@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+919477137992
Area of Interest
  • Growth and Characterization of III-V based nanostructures (Quantum dots and Quantum Wells)
  • Use of mathematical tools for modeling the band structures of III-V materials
  • III-V material based solar cells
  • Analytical Modeling of Organic Solar Cells and Photodetectors

image
Dr.Atul Kumar
Assistant Professor
Contact Details: email:atul.kumar@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+91-761-279****
Area of Interest
  • Chaotic Communication<
  • Wireless Communication<
  • SWIPT

image
Dr.Trivesh Kumar
Assistant Professor
Contact Details: email:trivesh@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+917612794067
Area of Interest
  • Antennas
  • Computational Electromagnetics
  • RFID

image
Dr.Irshad Ahmad Ansari
Assistant Professor
Contact Details: email:irshad@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+917612794067
Area of Interest
  • Image Processing
  • Signal Processing
  • Soft Computing
  • Data Classification
  • Brain Computer Interface

image
Dr. Ravi Panwar
Assistant Professor
Contact Details: email:rpanwar@iiitdmj.ac.in phone:+91*********
Area of Interest
  • Microwave absorbers
  • Meta materials
  • Frequency selective surfaces
  • Microwave imaging
  • Microwave measurement techniques
  • VLSI technology: thin film deposition & characterization
  • Electromagnetic characterization of heterogeneous nano composites